top of page
  • Writer's pictureLucky Knott

Tullahoma City Elections to Remain on August Ballot

Tullahoma city leaders earlier this year asked the State of Tennessee to approve a charter change to move the city election from August to November. State legislators approved the request, but it needed final approval by Board of Mayor and Aldermen. On Monday night, Tullahoma city leaders voted down the proposal in a 4-3 vote. So, with that vote the Tullahoma city elections will remain in August.

Voting against the measure was Mayor Ray Knowis, and Aldermen Kurt Glick, Jenna Amacher and Bobbie Wilson. Aldermen Derick Mann, Daniel Berry and Jerry Mathis voted yes.

Those that have qualified for Mayor include Lynn Sebourn, current Tullahoma Aldermen Kurt Glick, Scott Shasteen and Petros Pisinos. Current Mayor Ray Knowis will not seek re-election.

For the three Tullahoma seats, the candidates who qualified are Matthew Bird, Franklin Cammack, Sernobia McGee, John Santana and Busch Thoma. Sitting aldermen Jenna Amacher, Daniel Berry and Derick Mann did not file their petitions to qualify to seek re-election.

87 views0 comments


bottom of page